Past Honorees

2003: Most Reverend Samuel Ruiz, Bishop Emeritus of San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
2004: Sister Diana Ortiz, OSU, Ursaline Sister and founder of TASSC
2005: Reverend John Fife, Pastor Emeritus of Southside Presbyterian, Tucson, AZ
2006: His Eminence Cardinal Roger Mahoney, Archbishop Emeritus of Los Angeles
2007: Reverend Roy Bourgeois, MM, Founder of School of Americas Watch
2008: Gustavo de la Rosa Hickerson, Ombudsman for Human Rights Commission, Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico
2011: Belen, Posada del Migrante, provider of hospitality to immigrants, Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico
2012: Javier Sicilia, Mexican poet and activist who inspired “Pacto por la Paz”
2013: Women Religious from Mexico and the United States, for longstanding and unwavering accompaniment of the immigrant
2014: Anabel Hernandez, Mexican journalist and author
2015: Reverend Alejandro Solalinde, Mexican Priest and human rights activist
2016: Olga Sanchez Martinez, founder, Albergue Jesus el Buen Pastor
2017: The City of Santa Fe, New Mexico, accepted by Mayor Javier Gonzalez
2018: Padre Ismael “Melo” Moreno, SJ, director of Radio Progreso in  Honduras